Steelers Nation Radio

Steelers Nation Radio

Steelers Nation Radio

 

Steelers Announce 2022 Game Themes


Photo: Getty Images

PRESS RELEASE

Steelers Announce 2022 Game Themes 

PITTSBURGH – The Steelers announced the game themes and celebrations for the 2022 season today – including the 50th Anniversary Celebration of the Immaculate Reception. 

Please see below for the themes of the following home games: 

  • Sat., Aug. 13 vs. Seattle Seahawks (Preseason) 
    • ‘Homecoming Game’ with Steelers legends on hand to kick off the season. 
  • Sun., Aug. 28 vs. Detroit Lions (Preseason) 
    • ‘Play Football’ game celebrating youth football and halftime activities highlighting local athletes. 
  • Sun., Sept. 18 vs. New England Patriots 
    • ‘Kickoff Weekend’ welcoming our fans back for another season. 
  • Sun., Oct. 2 vs. N.Y. Jets 
    • Annual ‘Alumni Weekend’ recognizing alumni during weekend activities. 
  • Sun., Oct. 16 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers 
    • ‘Crucial Catch: Intercept Cancer’ game supporting the fight against cancer. 
    • The annual Steelers fashion show, ‘Rock Steelers Style,’ will be held on Fri., Oct. 14. 
  • Sun., Nov. 13 vs. New Orleans Saints 
    • The Steelers will celebrate the 2022 Hall of Honor Class with a halftime on-field presentation. 
  • Sun., Nov 20 vs. Cincinnati Bengals 
    • ‘Salute to Service' game honoring those who have served our country. 
  • Sun., Dec. 11 vs. Baltimore Ravens 
    • My Cause, My Cleats’ where players are able to show off something they are passionate about. 
  • Sat., Dec. 24 vs. Las Vegas Raiders 
    • 50th Anniversary of the Immaculate Reception and the NFL’s social justice campaign, ‘Inspire Change.’ 
  • Sat./Sun., Jan. 7/8 vs. Cleveland Browns 
    • ‘Thank You Fans’ an opportunity for the organization to show gratitude for all the support during the season and year-round. 

Individual tickets for the 2022 season are available here

All games can be heard on the Radio Home of the Steelers 102.5 DVE and ESPN PGH.


Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content