The Lightning clinched the Presidents' Trophy

Last night, the Tampa Bay Lightning clinched the Presidents' Trophy as the best team in the NHL.

Only 8 teams have ever won that trophy and the Stanley Cup in the same year:

1.) Edmonton Oilers in 1986-1987

2.) Calgary Flames in 1988-1989

3.) New York Rangers in 1993-1994

4.) Dallas Stars in 1998-1999

5.) Colorado Avalanche in 2000-2001

6.) Detroit Redwings in 2001-2002

7.) Detroit Redwings in 2007-2008

8.) Chicago Blackhawks in 2012-2013

The Lightning have been to the conference final in 3 out of the last 4 years. They lost the Stanley Cup Final in 2015. They're hoping to become the 9th team in NHL history to win the cup and the President's Trophy.

Adam Crowley

Adam Crowley

Want to know more about Adam Crowley? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on WBGG-AM! Read more


Content Goes Here